Skip to main content

Board of Directors

United Way of Mid-Maine's Board of Directors is made up of business professionals and community leaders from across our service area who are volunteering to improve lives in the places we live and work. Interested in becoming a board member? Click here to learn more!

Executive Committee:

Debbie Byrne, Century 21 Surette Real Estate, Chair

Karen Thompson, Champions Fitness Center, Vice Chair

Daniel Burgess, MaineGeneral Health, 2nd Vice Chair

Cheryl Flewelling, Kennebec Wealth Management. Treasurer

Theresa Macklin, The Bank of Maine, Secretary

Thomas Longstaff, State Representative, Immediate Past Chair

2015 Campaign Co-Chairs – Deb and Ken LaVoie


Michael Barrett, Belgrade Board of Selectmen

George Coleman, Colby College (retired)

Robert Dahlgren, Johnny’s Selected Seeds

Jackie Dalton,  REM

Dave Dawson, Waterville Area Foodbank

Lee Duff, School Superintendent (retired)

Tammy Hatch, EMHS

Darlene Hawkes, People’s United Bank

Heather Johnson, Somerset Economic Development Corporaton

Jonathan Kent, Thomas College

Deb LaVoie, Southern Angel Properties

Wendy Martin, Mt. Merici

Jon Moody, RSU 18

Alan Pollis, Redington-Fairview General Hospital

Andy Rhoades, Kennebec Savings Bank

Dorcas Riley, Day's Jewelers

Michael Roy, City of Waterville

Peter Schutte, Colorgraphics

Mark Tanner, Skowhegan Federated Church